If you encounter a problem with your Structured app or if you simply want to start over with the organization of your tasks, you can reset Structured. Another way to undo a mistake is to restore a backup of an earlier version of Structured.
By resetting Structured, you delete all the tasks on your timeline and in your inbox, as well as every setting that you have used to personalize Structured. Overall, after the reset, Structured will look like it did right after you downloaded it from the App Store.
Please be aware that this process is not reversible. To reset the app, go into your ⚙️ Structured Settings and tap on Advanced. Here, you can select the option Reset App.
Your Structured Pro subscription should still be available after resetting the app. If you somehow lost your Structured Pro access in the reset process, check out: I lost my Structured Pro subscription.
Structured will automatically store a backup of your data in your iCloud Drive once a day when the app is opened, as long as iCloud Drive in enabled on your device.
If you accidentally deleted some of your tasks, reset Structured, or if something else went wrong with your app, you can retrieve an earlier version of your Structured app by restoring a backup.
To achieve this, go to the ⚙️ Structured Settings, select the Advanced section and tap Backup. Here you can select a date and time from the list with your latest backups. By tapping on one of the backups, you can either restore that version of tasks on your device or export that backup and save or share it. The exported file can be opened on another device to restore the backup there or kept in a separate location for later use.
If you don’t want your data to be stored automatically, you can disable this option and instead choose your own time point to save a backup. For this, navigate to the Backup section of the ⚙️ Structured Settings. Here, you can disable Back up to iCloud Drive. To back up your tasks at any given time, you can tap Backup Now.